Follow @rap_WAVE

2019 XXL Freshman Class Revealed

XXL just unveiled the cover for their 12th annual Freshman Class issue.

This year’s selections are Blueface, Comethazine, Tierra Whack, DaBaby, Lil Mosey, Roddy Ricch, YBN Cordae, YK Osiris, Rico Nasty, Gunna, and Megan Thee Stallion.

Over the next month, XXL will be releasing content from each artist including behind the scenes footage, interviews, freestyles, cyphers, and roundtable discussions.

The new issue will also take a look at last year’s freshmen, the history of the letter X in hip hop, whether or not Jay Z should run for President, and more.

Congratulations to everyone who made this year’s Freshman Class!