Follow @rap_WAVE

Eminem’s “Kamikaze” Album Goes Platinum

Eminem released his latest album Kamikaze at the end of August and now it’s achieved RIAA platinum status.

The project contains 13 songs with appearances by Joyner Lucas, Jessie Reyez, and longtime friend Royce Da 5’9. The LP debuted at number one on Billboard’s Top 200 list, selling 434,000 copies in the first week.

Slim Shady was involved in a heated rap beef with Machine Gun Kelly, which inspired the tracks “Not Alike,” “Rap Devil,” and “Kill Shot.” He later contributed to the Venom soundtrack and even performed “Venom” live from the Empire State Building earlier this month.

Congratulations to Eminem and his team on another home run. Kamikaze is available on Apple Music, Spotify, and other digital services now.

(Get 90 days of free Apple Music service using this link)

eminem kamikaze tracklist