Follow @rap_WAVE

JAG – 2700 (Album Stream)

JAG released a new song called “Tap In” featuring Trey Songz last month and now the South Central rapper is back with his 2700 album.

The 12-track project includes contributions from Ty Dolla Sign, Cozz, Reason, Trey Songz, Problem, Sy Ari Da Kid, Garren, Gizzle, Romell, Fasodd, Ye Ali, and Mir Fontane.

He had this to say:

“The wait is finally over #2700 is out on all platforms now #linkinbio… thank u to every single artist n producer who helped bring this vision to life thank u to my team @257mgmt for grindin the last 5 months out to make this EP possible… I kno I talk about my journey all the time bein a ni**a from WEST ADAMS South Central I kno I’ve mentioned my voice goin out for 2 years my foot in the door to this whole game back in 09 wit my BROTHA @cassidy_larsiny goin “viral” on @worldstar wit the Meek Mill diss to everythin thas happened this yr from my brothas @justin_credible n @djsourmilk lettin me up on LA Leakers (s/o @fuzzy n @hollywoodserge_ ) to goin out to NYC for Grammy week n killin @realsway n @statikselekt to jus a few months later releasing Kapernick Effect to workin wit artists I’ve looked up to these last 10 yrs like @tydollasign n @treysongz y’all hear me say in it my story all da time but it’s really GODS DOIN… I’m so thankful for every single person who plays 2700 ni**as really put they blood sweat n tears into this mf so THANK YALL for real!! Now go stream this mf 10 million times lmao here’s to bein INDEPENDENT!!!”

This is JAG’s first project of 2018 and a follow up to his debut album Dalton Ave, which arrived last December.

Stream 2700 below or download a copy of your own on iTunes now. I’ve also included a music video for “Black Boy Rise.”

(Get 90 days of free Apple Music service using this link)

jag 2700 tracklist