Follow @rap_WAVE

Janelle Monáe Talks “Dirty Computer,” Prince & More On The Breakfast Club

Janelle Monáe will release her anticipated Dirty Computer album this Friday, but first she sits down for an interview on The Breakfast Club.

The Kansas City singer talks about the meaning behind her LP’s name, racial injustices that plague the United States, female empowerment, Prince being a mentor of hers before he passed away, video for “PYNK,” overcoming obstacles as a child, mother working as a janitor, and more.

Watch below and pre-order Janelle Monáe’s Dirty Computer LP on iTunes before it arrives April 27th. I’ve also included a conversation she recently had on Ebro In The Morning and the LP’s tracklist.

01 Dirty Computer (feat. Brian Wilson)
02 Crazy, Classic, Life
03 Take a Byte
04 Jane’s Dream
05 Screwed (feat. Zoë Kravitz)
06 Django Jane
07 PYNK (feat. Grimes)
08 Make Me Feel
09 I Got the Juice (feat. Pharrell Williams)
10 I Like That
11 Stevie’s Dream
12 Don’t Judge Me
13 So Afraid
14 Americans