Follow @rap_WAVE

Mary J. Blige “Strength Of A Woman” Album Artwork & Release Date Revealed

Mary J. Blige took to social media earlier today to announce her 13th studio album Strength Of A Woman. The news was accompanied by the official artwork and release date for the project, which is set to arrive April 28th.

Led by the singles  “Thick of It” and “U + Me (Love Lesson),” Strength Of A Woman will feature contributions from Kanye West, Jazmine Sullivan, Hit-Boy, and more. The project arrives after Mary’s divorce last year from her ex-husband Kendu Isaacs.

The breaking point was when I kept asking over and over and over again for respect and to be respected and it just seems like I was beating a dead horse and it seems like I was talking to a wall. I just wasn’t getting it back. If I can’t get respect in the relationship, then I have to move on to save myself. That was the point where I’m like, I’m done. I just can’t do it any more,” Blige revealed in an interview last year on GMA.

See her Instagram post below and check back soon to hear new music from Strength Of A Woman.

UPDATE: Added the tracklist.


A post shared by Mary J Blige (@therealmaryjblige) on

1. Love Yourself (feat. Kanye West)
2. Thick Of It
3. Set Me Free
4. It’s Me
5. Glow Up (feat. Quavo, DJ Khaled & Missy Elliott)
6. U + Me (Love Lesson)
7. Indestructable
8. Thank You
9. Survivor
10. Find The Love
11. Smile (feat. Prince Charlez)
12. Telling The Truth (feat. KAYTRANADA)
13. Strength Of A Woman
14. Hello Father