Follow @rap_WAVE

August Alsina “This Thing Called Life” Album Artwork & Release Date Revealed

August Alsina unveiled the name of his forthcoming sophomore album This Thing Called Life a few months ago, and now the R&B singer is back with the artwork, release date and a little visual teaser.

The full project is expected to arrive just in time for the holidays on December 11th, and will be overflowing with quality material including his latest single “Song Cry.”

Watch the teaser below. I’ve also included his interview with The Breakfast Club this morning, during which he spoke on family, his health and more.

UPDATE: Added the official tracklist.

1. This Thing Called Life
2. Job (Feat. Anthony Hamilton & Jadakiss)
3. Why I Do It (Feat. Lil Wayne)
4. Hollywood
5. Hip-Hop
6. Change
7. Dreamer
8. Been Around The World (Feat. Chris Brown)
9. First Time
10. Would You Know?
11. Song Cry
12. Other Side
13. American Dream
14. Look At How Far I’ve Come
15. The Encore


A video posted by Yungin’ (@augustalsina) on