Follow @rap_WAVE

Wale “The Album About Nothing” Artwork & Tracklist Revealed

MMG rapper Wale will release his new Seinfeld-inspired project The Album About Nothing on March 31st and today he reveals the official artwork for the LP, designed by Sue Tsai.

Wale had this to say about his first cover designed by the artist:

Me and Jerry. Walkin up and U see a blue moon Illuminating. This is basically saying come with me on the journey that is my everything. My life. This is my fears my thoughts my dreams my Demons. For better or worse. Cover number 3 was created by my good friend sue tsai. It’s designed for my core fans.

Earlier this week, Wale liberated his Usher-assisted single “The Matrimony.” Listen here and check back soon for more new music.

UPDATE: Added the official tracklist. The Album About Nothing is available for pre-order now.

UPDATE #2: Added the second cover of three.

UPDATE #3: Added the third and final cover.

wale the album about nothing nostalgia cover

“This is the nostalgia cover.

This one is really for everybody who supported me and helped me elevate my career to new heights when I dropped “mixtape about nothing” and years later “more about nothing” writing this album I felt the same feeling I felt makin those other projects….”

wale the album about nothing third cover

wale the album about nothing tracklist

1. “The Intro About Nothing”
2. “The Helium Balloon”
3. “The White Shoes”
4. “The Pessimist” (Feat. J. Cole)
5. “The Middle Finger”
6. “The One Time In Houston”
7. “Girls On Drugs”
8. “The God Smile”
9. “The Need To Know” (Feat. SZA)
10. “The Success”
11. “The Glass Egg”
12. “The Bloom (AG3)”
13. “The Matrimony” (Feat. Usher)
14. “The Body” (Feat. Jeremih)